Soole and Burgess Win Dramatic SMP Night Enduro

Anthony Soole and Adam Burgess have taken a dramatic victory in Round 3 of the NSW Production Touring Cars Championship, the night enduro at Sydney Motorsport Park, taking the lead in their BMW M4 on the very last lap as their main rivals faltered in the closing stages.

Soole and Burgess battled with the Simon Hodges BMW M4 and Matt Holt/Josh Muggleton HSV Clubsport throughout the race, but both cars retired with issues in the dying stages, handing Soole/Burgess outright victory as well as the Class X win.

Second place outright thus went to a surprised Michael Auld (BMW M3), while the Class B2 Commodore SS of Tony Virag/Liam Evans won Class B2 and finished third outright.

The other class winners were:

Class C – Alex Bryden/Robert Bryden, 4th outright

Class D – Sean Cade/Liam Cade, 7th outright

Class B1 – Stephen Thompson, 9th outright

The sole Class A1 entry of Chris Sutton (Mitsubishi Evo X) led the opening lap and was running in the lead pack, before retiring with turbo problems.

At the half-way point of the series, Daniel Tierney (Class D Toyota 86) leads the overall points ahead of Sean Cade and Andrew McMaster.

Share this post