10302019 - Presentation dinner

NSW PTC Achievers Recognised at 2019 Presentation Dinner

The most outstanding competitors in the 2019 NSW Production Touring Car Championship were recognised at the category’s annual presentation dinner, held at Holiday Inn Paramatta on Saturday, 26 October.



As has become tradition, the evening featured trophy presentations to the top three competitors in each class, along with the outright championship and Bilstein Endurance Cup winners.



The award winners are listed below.




2019 NSW Production Touring Cars Champion: Geoff Kite

2019 NSW Production Touring Cars Runner-up: Matthew Holt

2019 NSW Production Touring Cars Third Place: Michael King




2019 Bilstein Endurance Cup Winner: Geoff Kite

2019 Bilstein Endurance Cup Runner-up: Jimmy Vernon

2019 Bilstein Endurance Cup Third Place: Matthew Holt

Class First Place Second Place Third Place
A1 Michael King Jimmy Vernon Stephen Thompson
A2 Matthew Holt Daniel Oosthuizen Brent Howard
B1 Peter O'Donnell
B2 Geoff Kite Adam Gosling Corrine Virag
C Chris Reeves Aaron Hills
D Edan Thornburrow Harrison Gray Zach Loscialpo
E Phil Alexander Bruce Colbey

Best Presented Car: Geoff Kite

Tony Murphy Memorial Cup – Driver’s Choice Award: Matthew Holt

This award is voted for by all the drivers, and takes into consideration on and off track behaviour; who promotes the category; and who best represents “the way we do things in NSW Production Touring Cars”.

The winner of this award is recognised as the Driver’s Driver – the competitor that is most admired by their peers. The 2019 Driver’s Choice Award was received by Matt Holt


Russell Norden Trophy – President’s Choice Award: Edan Thornburrow

This award is chosen by the NSW PTC President, and is generally presented to a driver who excels in their on-track performances, improvement in results or off-track sportsmanship.

One driver who demonstrated all of these qualities in 2019 was Edan Thornburrow, who narrowly emerged on top after a tight contest in Class D that went all the way to the wire in the very final race of the season.

Share this post