Soole trophy

Soole and Burgess Win Season Finale as Cade Clinches Title

Anthony Soole and Adam Burgess have taken out the final round of the NSW Production Touring Cars Championship at Sydney Motorsport Park in their BMW M4 on Sunday afternoon.

The enduro win was a satisfying end to the year for Class X drivers Soole and Burgess, who had endured an up-and-down season in some of the other events they had contested.

Simon Hodges made it a BMW M4 1-2 finish by coming home in second, while third place outright for Dimitri Agathos was enough for the Class A1 Subaru WRX STi driver to wrap up the Endurance Cup.

Meanwhile, Liam Cade – driving with his father Sean – took out Class D in his VW Golf and thus wrapped up the NSW Production Touring State and Club Championships for the 2022 season.

Other class winners in the enduro were:

Class A2 – Matthew Holt

Class B1 – Josh Muggleton/Jarrod Muggleton

Class B2 – Tony Virag/Liam Evans

Class C – Carl Climan

Class E – Stephen Doorey

The 2022 NSW Production Touring award winners will be recognised at the end-of-season presentation night on 10 December.

Provisional points are available here.

Share this post